Department of Religious Studies and Theology, Stockholm School of Theology

There are many different reasons to study religion and theology. Today, most people are aware that religion plays an important role in more or less all cultures. Whether you call yourself an atheist, agnostic, believer or something else, you understand yourself and the world better if you have a knowledge of religion.

Download brochure!

(In Swedish)

Download (pdf)

All people live with existential questions. Religion is a factor in all societies. Morality and ethics form the basis for our decisions on many different levels. In an increasingly globalized world, values, paradigms of thought and beliefs meet and sometimes clash. Sweden is a multicultural and multi-religious society, where religion is becoming increasingly visible. In step with new challenges, such as climate and migration, we need the skills to interpret and  analyze our contemporary situation.

At Department of Religious Studies and Theology,Stockholm School of Theology (THS) at University College Stockholm (EHS), we have the knowledge and skills to help our students to meet these challenges. We train prospective priests and pastors from various church families in theology and religious studies, as well as members of other professions. We offer an excellent study environment with committed teachers and leading researchers who offer cutting-edge expertise in church history, biblical studies, systematic theology, philosophy, ethics, religious history, religious behavioral science (sociology of religion and psychology of religion), existential public health, practical theology, human rights, religious education, voice and other speaking techniques. At Department of Religious Studies and Theology,THS you can study at any level from a single course to advanced postgraduate studies.

CONTACT
Department of Religious Studies and Theology

Ann-Christine Falk

Doctoral student, Pastor

ann-christine.falk@ehs.se

Anne Sörman

Doctoral student

anne.sorman@ehs.se

Anneli Winell

Teol. dr, Senior lecturer

anneli.winell@ehs.se

Cecilia Melder

Teol. dr, Senior lecturer, Priest

cecilia.melder@ehs.se

More about Cecilia Melder

Daniel Strömner

Doctoral student, Pastor

daniel.strömner@ehs.se

Elin Lockneus

Doctoral student

elin.lockneus@ehs.se

Ellen Vingren

Doctoral student

ellen.vingren@ehs.se

Ernils Larsson

Lecturer, adjunct

ernils.larsson@ehs.se

Ewa Lindqvist

Doctoral student, Priest

ewa.lindqvist@ehs.se

Fredrik Seltman

Doctoral student

fredrik.seltman@ehs.se

Frida Mannerfelt

Doctoral student

frida.mannerfelt@ehs.se

Gerard Willemsen

PhD, Adjunct

08-580 031 85

gerard.willemsen@ehs.se

Göran Gunner

Teol dr, Senior lecturer, Docent

goran.gunner@ehs.se

More about Göran Gunner

Hanna Stenström

Teol. dr, senior lecturer, priest

hanna.stenstrom@ehs.se

More about Hanna Stenström

Hannah Holgersson

Speech therapist

hannah.holgersson@ehs.se

Jessica Alm

Doctoral student

jessica.alm@ehs.se

Joel Appelfelt

Doctoral student

joel.appelfelt@ths.se

John-Christian Eurell

Postdoctoral researcher

john-christian.eurell@ehs.se

More about John-Christian Eurell

Jonas Ideström

Docent, Priest, Head of subject

jonas.idestrom@ehs.se

Josef Forsling

Teol. dr, senior lecturer

josef.forsling@ehs.se

More about Josef Forsling

Joseph Sverker

Teol. dr, Senior lecturer, Head of subject

08-564 357 10

joseph.sverker@ehs.se

More about Joseph Sverker

Jörgen Thaarup

Teol. dr, Adjunct, Pastor

jorgen.thaarup@ehs.se

Lisa Plantin

Doctoral Student in Biblical Studies, adjunct, pastor

lisa.plantin@ehs.se

More about Lisa Plantin

Mark Sluys

Director of studies, Study advisor for theology and religious studies

mark.sluys@ehs.se

Pernilla Myrelid

Doctoral student

pernilla.myrelid@ehs.se

Petra Carlsson

Docent, Senior lecturer, priest, Head of subject

08-564 357 07

petra.carlsson@ehs.se

More about Petra Carlsson

Rikard Roitto

Docent, senior lecturer

rikard.roitto@ehs.se

More about Rikard Roitto

Rune W Dahlén

Teol. dr, Adjunct, Pastor

rune.w.dahlen@ehs.se

Sabina Koij

Doctoral student, Priest

sabina.koij@ehs.se

Sara Häggström

Doctoral student

sara.haggstrom@ehs.se

Sara Gehlin

Teol. dr, Senior lecturer

sara.gehlin@ehs.se

More about Sara Gehlin

Simon Hallonsten

Doctoral student

simon.hallonsten@ehs.se

Sofia Camnerin

Vice president and Dean of the Department of Religious Studies and Theology

sofia.camnerin@ehs.se

More about Sofia Camnerin

Sune Fahlgren

Docent, Senior lecturer, pastor

sune.fahlgren@ehs.se

More about Sune Fahlgren

Sven-Gunnar Lidén

Doctoral student, Pastor

sven-gunnar.liden@ehs.se

Tone Stangeland Kaufman

Professor

tone.stangeland.kaufman@ehs.se

Torbjörn Toll

Doctoral student

torbjorn.toll@ehs.se

Tue Ravn

Doctoral student

tue.ravn@ehs.se

Åke Viberg

Docent, Senior lecturer

ake.viberg@ehs.se

More about Åke Viberg