Bild på en fredsdemonstration

Department of Human Rights and Democracy

The School of Human Rights and Democracy at University College Stockholm is dedicated to excellence in interdisciplinary human rights and democracy education and research.

The department of Human Rights and Democracy will accept late applications.

News for autumn 2021!

The Master’s Programme in Human Rights and Democracy will be given in English.

Read more

Pioneering education in human rights and democracy

We have been offering university level courses in human rights and democracy since 1997 and are proud to prepare the next generation of experts and practitioners in these fields. Our undergraduate and graduate programs allow students to develop the necessary skills and expertise for successful careers in public administration, private companies, and non-governmental organisations.

Cutting edge research

We work everyday to engage students in the most recent developments within human rights and democracy research. The teachers in our university programs are leading experts in their fields, and publish widely on topics such as asylum, business and human rights, children’s rights, freedom of religion, the rights of indigenous peoples, post-conflict reconciliation, surveillance, and women’s rights.

An inclusive community

Located in the outskirts of Stockholm, the University College campus provides a safe haven for in-depth studies into some of the most challenging ethical, social and political questions of our times. We work everyday to create an inclusive environment where everyone, regardless of gender, age, ethnic origin, belief, sexual orientation, political opinion or disability, can feel welcome and respected.

CONTACT
Stockholm School of Human Rights and democracy

Anna Massarsch

LL.B, Adjunct

anna.massarsch@ehs.se

Anneli Winell

Teol. dr, Senior lecturer

anneli.winell@ehs.se

Bengt Palmgren

Doctoral student, Adjunct

bengt.palmgren@ehs.se

Emma Sundkvist

Doctoral student

emma.sundkvist@ehs.se

Göran Gunner

Teol dr, Senior lecturer, Docent

goran.gunner@ehs.se

More about Göran Gunner

Joseph Sverker

Teol. dr, Senior lecturer, Head of subject

08-564 357 10

joseph.sverker@ehs.se

More about Joseph Sverker

Karin Sundstsröm

Doctoral student, Adjunct

karin.sundstrom@ehs.se

Linde Lindkvist

Docent, Senior lecturer, Dean of the Department of Human Rights and Democracy

linde.lindkvist@ehs.se

More about Linde Lindkvist

Marco Helles

Th.M., Adjunct

marco.helles@ehs.se

Maria Bexelius

Doctoral student, Adjunct

maria.bexelius@ehs.se

Maria Thorin

Doctoral student, Adjunct

maria.thorin@ehs.se

Sara Gehlin

Teol. dr, Senior lecturer, Head of subject

sara.gehlin@ehs.se

More about Sara Gehlin

Tijana Todorovic

Director of studies, Study advisor, Department of Human Rights and Democracy, Adjunct teacher

08-564 357 04, 072-393 89 54

tijana.todorovic@ehs.se

More about Tijana Todorovic

Ulf Johansson Dahre

PhD, Docent

ulf.johansson-dahre@ehs.se